Recommended Chinese Restaurants

Recommended Chinese Restaurants

The following restaurants have been recommended by members of the HK Society and we invite your suggestions and recommendations for the benefit of other members.


Imperial China Restaurant – Lisle Street, Chinatown http://www.imperialchina-london.com/index.php


Pearl Liang – Paddington Basin   http://www.pearlliang.co.uk/london/restaurant/index.asp  


Feng Shang Princess – Regent’s Park –   www.fengshang.co.uk  


Yipin China http://www.yipinchina.co.uk/

We went to THE most amazing Hunan rest last night with my cousin who lives in Islington. It’s called Yipin China, 70 Liverpool Road N1 0QD. Have you been there? Thought it would be great for a future party – seats @60 – 70.”


Teanamu Chaya Tea House – Notting Hill http://www.teanamu.com/teahouse/

“2 Sundays ago my wife and I were taken by our sons to this quite lovely and unusual place for a really delicious late lunch/tea. We heartily recommend it to anyone interested in both tea, delicious food and experiencing something truly unique in London.”

The delightful owner is Pei Wang

Tel: 07800 538410

Nearby Underground stations are Westbourne Park, Notting Hill Gate and Ladbroke Grove. The local bus routes are 7, 23, 27, 28, 31, 70 and 328.

There is meter parking available in the vicinity.

You can contact us via email at pei@teanamu.com.


The Min Jiang, Royal Garden Hotel – High Street Kensington http://www.minjiang.co.uk/


New Mayflower – Shaftesbury Avenue – http://newmayflowerlondon.com/

# #